Marketing Highlights

  • Five studio albums released since 2001
  • Last album, 2015's “Armageddonize” had first week chart entries in Sweden, UK, and Germany.
  • Melodifestivalen 2016 participatant in Sweden with the song “Runaways” - ( Nationally broadcasted talent competition reaching millions upon millions of viewers.
  • Appearances at Sweden Rock Festival, Frontiers Rock Festival, Firefest, HEAT Festival, MelodicRockFest (USA), MelodicRockFest (Australia) and more.
  • Have shared the stage with such giants as Scorpions, Aerosmith, Queen, Twisted Sister, Helloween, W.A.S.P., and more.
  • Eclipse has toured and will be touring all over Europe, USA, Australia, and Japan.
  • Producer, singer, songwriter and lead vocalist Erik Martensson has collaborated with such artists as Brazen Abbot, Erik Gronwall, Jimi Jamison, Toby Hitchcock, Sturm Und Drang, Dalton, H.E.A.T, Giant, Ammunition, Revolution Saints, Adrenaline Rush and more. He is also part of NORDIC UNION, a project with PRETTY MAIDS singer Ronnie Atkins.
  • Erik Martensson and guitarist Magnus Henriksson are also part of W.E.T. the melodic rock supergroup featuring former TALISMAN, JOURNEY, MALMSTEEN and current Trans-Siberian Orchestra and solo artist/singer Jeff Scott Soto and WORK OF ART guitarist Robert Sall.
  • For American music fans unfamiliar with the band, think heavier Whitesnake meets Journey.


Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the hotly anticipated fifth studio album from ECLIPSE, “Monumentum” on March 24, 2017.

Two years after the successful release of the “Armageddonize” album around the globe, ECLIPSE have established themselves as rising stars with audiences in Australia, Japan, America, and Europe (including the 3.5 million viewers who saw Eclipse’s debut on Swedish national television at Melodifestivalen 2016).

With the musical development and maturity shown across the board on their last two albums, “Bleed and Scream” and “Armageddonize,” the future has become clear: these guys are destined for stardom! And now with their new album, aptly entitled “Monumentum,” band’s amazing abilities are truly on display for the world to hear.

After touring extensively for two years in support of “Armageddonize”, Eclipse’s main songwriters Erik Mårtensson and Magnus Henriksson reconvened in Erik’s new studio in the Swedish countryside in late summer 2016 and started writing new songs. The intention was to write and record an album with no compromise on either song quality or musical performance from the band.

Singer, songwriter and producer Erik Martensson says: “With every album, one’s way of writing music changes a bit. What you thought was exciting and interesting while writing one album can radically change when you start writing the next. I think we have brought in quite a few new tricks in the writing and recording process while still staying true to our sound. In the end, it all boils down to if it’s good or bad songs and I think this is the best album we’ve done. In my opinion there is not one single weak song on the album and I’m really proud of it!”

We know saying your latest album is the best you’ve done is the oldest cliché in rock music, and so instead of taking our word for it, tune in and listen to the killer opening track “Vertigo” here: INSERT LINK It’s melodic rock that’s respectful of the roots of the genre, but with sights set firmly on the future. Fans of the band will not be disappointed and newcomers can look forward to hard rocking tunes with massive hooks from the first to the final track.

As Erik puts it: “When I go and see a band I just want to hear songs that make me wanna put my fist in the air and scream along, and I want everyone around me to do the same. Well, Monumentum is one giant fist waiting for a chanting crowd of rockers. We can’t wait for the people to hear it!”

Better be ready: ECLIPSE are coming to kick your ass!


1. Vertigo
2. Never Look Back
3. Killing Me
4. The Downfall of Eden
5. Hurt
6. Jaded
7. Born To Lead
8. For Better or for Worse
9. No Way Back
10. Night Comes Crawling
11. Black Rain

For Fans Of

Pretty Maids, Europe, Def Leppard, Whitesnake,

Home Market

Stockholm, Sweden

Album Details



Album Title


Street Date


Order Due Date



3% (ends 03/30/2017)




Frontiers Records s.r.l.


CD Longplay

Price Code




Box Lot


Catalog #


Tour Dates