Caligula's Horse

In Contact

Marketing Highlights

  • First single, "Will's Song," to be released 6 weeks prior to street date.

  • Several videos will premiere in the lead up to release date.

  • Band are planning their first-ever visit to the US for a full-scale tour. Details to be announced later in the summer!

  • Full publicity campaign targeting prog, metal and indie/alternative media alike.

  • Strong emphasis will be placed on marketing online and using social media to engage the band's young and connected fan base.


Formed in 2011 by Sam Vallen and Jim Grey, Caligula’s Horse unleashed their vivid debut ‘Moments from Ephemeral City’ in the same year. An evocative and powerful unveiling of the dynamic and cohesive songwriting partnership, ‘Moments…’ was a commanding charge into modern progressive music: energetic, eclectic, and poignant. Going from strength to strength, ‘The Tide, The Thief & River’s End’ was released in 2013 to international acclaim. A dark, eloquently woven concept album, the narrative explores isolation, exodus, and the power of the human spirit. The release of ‘…Rivers End’ piloted the group to perform with such luminaries of the international progressive heavy landscape as Opeth, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Protest The Hero, The Ocean, Twelve Foot Ninja, and Ne Obliviscaris. In 2015, the band signed to international progressive music powerhouse InsideOut for the release of ‘Bloom,’ which found the band’s profile growing across the globe.

Now established as one of Australia’s finest live acts and at the forefront of its progressive rock scene, September 15th 2017 will see Caligula’s Horse release their fourth record, ‘In Contact,’ an immense conceptual work discussing the nature of art and creativity, a celebration of what connects us as human beings – the shared space across our many differences. Told over four separate chapters, it is an album full of deeply personal stories, characters carrying their own bittersweet hope and tragedy. This album is yet another leap forward for Caligula’s Horse – steeped in their now-signature ambitious and colorful sound, but with a new-found ferocity, ‘In Contact’ will leave listeners breathless.


01. Dream the Dead (08:10)
02. Will’s Song (Let the Colours Run) (04:43)
03. The Hands are the Hardest (04:26)
04. Love Conquers All (02:21)
05. Songs for No One (07:44)
06. Capulet (03:24)
07. Fill My Heart (06:42)
08. Inertia and the Weapon of the Wall (02:57)
09. The Cannon’s Mouth (05:56)
10. Graves (15:31)

For Fans Of


Home Market

Brisbane, Australia

Album Details


Caligula's Horse

Album Title

In Contact

Street Date


Order Due Date



7% (ends 09/21/2017)




Inside Out Music

Parent Label

Century Media


CD Longplay

Price Code




Box Lot


Catalog #